Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Server freezes and/or timeouts? NEC NP-NC900C-A

We run a NEC NP-NC900C-A projector.

The server software I am only breifly familiar with. I'm a computer programmer by trade but from trying to run the software over the weekend, I remember two things:

1. It seemed to be "web-based", inasmuch as the software ran a local web server and the application ran on what looks like a locally hosted web app.
    2. I saw the world DOLBY in large letters. I think.

Long story short: We had a shareholders meeting and our projectionist couldn't make it, so she gave me a crash course on how to run it. She ingested the DCP and setup a quick 'scene'.

The issue was: I clicked 'Play' and nothing happened. Moved the mouse around and had to re-login. That went fine. Then I had to scroll the list of DCP's until I found it, then re-add it the scene.

THEN when I clicked PLAY, it finally played.

But this has happened before. The software either times out and you have to login again or ... something. I don't know. Is there a way to turn off the timer for the re-logins?

ALSO: Would love suggestions on how to program Blurays. Every "throwback" feature we show, the audience gets to see the bluray menu on the big screen and the projectionist click through the damn thing and it completely removes all the "movie magic" for me.

There are multiple answers here that I don't have the time to go through, at the moment.

The time out is setable (or it should be). Go to Administration>Control Panel>Account Manager. From there you can set the time out based on the account login.