X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Doremi Automation questions

Hey guys,

First time poster long time lurker.

I'm new to Cinema but not Theater. I am trying to automate our house lights.

Currently I have the lights controlled by Lightkey on the same Mac the vnc for the doremi is on. I added the lightkey software as a device in Doremi but when I send I don't get a response from the lightkey.

I have been able to get other programs(propresenter and reaper) to cue the lights via a midi

But not working on doremi. I have tried the pause so the port stays open longer and I have tried both tcp and udp?

The ports are open and I have even gotten replies from Homebridge that the doremi is sending. But im out of my depths and trying to solve the problem.

I see the raw text can use json but I don't think it can use osc. Which may or may not be the problem.

Any way to cue a midi key from Doremi? As the midi cues have been working.

Hope you guys can point me in the right direction!
    Thanks!

Running with:
    m1 Mac
    programs
    lightkey, reaper, propresenter, Nuendo Live, homebridge, wleds
    Video
    NEC NC900C-A, doremi cinema, roland vhd-1, a Denton blu-ray,
    Sound
    cp500, a yamaha tf1 with dante network, 3 qsc amplifiers for a 5.1 mix,
    Lights
    2 etc senor racks with only 24 working lights ? I started with 12! Still have more to look through.

I would make sure... using the nc command https://linuxize.com/post/netcat-nc-...with-examples/
    That you can send the command via that and it works.
    Then use the NC command as a server and make sure you can get the Doremi to send the command as expected into the server..

This would be the path I took if having your problems.

If that all works. There is no reason why the dorami cannot make it work.

Comment

I've used Wireshark to inspect the message sent from something that works sending a command to a network device, then made the Doremi send the same data.
      ​​​​​

Comment