Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Christie Cp 2215 light engine broken

Hi everyone,
    2 days ago, my Christie cp 2215 had error as image below.
    I sent this image to a local engineer. He said 99% the light engine is broken and need to be replaced.
    so I want to ask some questions:
    - How to check whether the light engine is broken? Can it be repaired?
    - If I need to replace it? How much for a new one?

Mang thanks.
    ​​​​​​
    Screenshot_20220131-210507_Gallery.jpg

I saw exactly the same thing on a Barco DP2K-32B a few weeks ago, and yes, it was a bad formatter. Reseating cards and cables didn't fix it, but when I swapped a light engine with another screen's, the problem moved.

If you don't have another projector to try a swap with, it might be possible to swap the ICP to formatter cables between green and another color (I am not a Christie expert, and so don't know if this is physically possible). If the stripes stay green, you definitely have a bad formatter. If they change to the other color, the fault is upstream from the light engine.

As for replacement cost, you'd need a quote from a Christie dealer. From a brief Google search, the only one in Vietnam I can find is Starview. It will be a pricey part, I'm afraid.

Comment

Play the uncorrected RED, GREEN and BLUE from the touch panel. Those are generated on the light engines itself. If the issue is still there, it's the engine. If not, it may be something else (*may be as I've seen instances where everything pointed to the engine but it was something else - but that's a start).

Also, what Leo says - but please remember that

1. you need to be competent in order to do so
      2. you'll have to open the projector to do so and will need to re-marry the media server, which requires a special password.

Comment

Agree with everything said so far.