Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Community   » Film-Yak   » 480 Rock-Ola Jukebox trouble, Can anyone help

Author Topic: 480 Rock-Ola Jukebox trouble, Can anyone help
Eric Hartmann
Film Handler

- posted 08-02-2017 11:58 AM      Profile for Eric Hartmann   Email Eric Hartmann   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi all,

A newbie here in the forum and a newbie to the hobby (jukebox)
here is my story, I hope it doesn't bore you.
I Have acquired a Rockola Techna 480 jukebox that was not working for 6 months, my friend said that it was playing one day and it stopped playing.
At that time all it did... was the turntable would spin and shut the breaker off on the power supply board.
I started to troubleshoot it and found that the cam pin on the lifter lever was bent and jammed from the tone arm assembly. I straighten the came pin and lubricated it and reinstalled it.
I then cleaned all the connectors, contacts on relays and checked for continuity on all micro switches also checked all fuse’s inside and outside the boards, everything checked ok.
Next I did the test procedure from the service manual on the keypad and profit setter they also passed, no 888 on the profit setter and all key presses on the key pad all responded. The power board has all 3 LED’s lit up and all other boards are indicating they have the 9.6 volts LED’s on. Power board was checked for 9.6 volts (pink wire )and was a solid 9.6v