Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Community   » Film-Yak   » Need advice for resume, Technical

Author Topic: Need advice for resume, Technical
Richard Hamilton
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 10-29-2012 10:15 AM      Profile for Richard Hamilton   Email Richard Hamilton   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I think I've written one resume about 15 years ago. I want to get back to work and need something on paper. I've been hired pretty much by word of mouth, followed by an interview. I have no real experience with digital, it's all been 35 and 70 MM. Sound classes have been Dolby, Peavey Media Matrix, and Synergetic Audio Concepts. I had 25 years right out of high school in the field and then had to take the last couple years off.

Here are some of the installs I did. On a resume, do I list them all, or just say I'm a theater tech?

American Museum of Natural History
Bibliotheca Library
U.S.S. Lexington
E.M.P.
Thessalonikki Science Center
Glasgow Science Theater
St. Felicien
Killeen
Chabot
China Movie Wonderland
Hastings Musuem
Jordan Commons
Cinemex Mexico City
Muvico Orlando Pointe
Showplace Evansville
Kerasotes

The other places I serviced were
Minolta screening room in Tokyo
Pacific Title screening room

The list goes on.

Any advice would be appreciated. Even if I don't end up working in the biz, I still need a resume. It's time I got off my ass.(no ones posting on Film-tech anymore, I'm bored)
[Razz] . I just need a template or something to go by.

Thanks,
Rick

|  IP: Logged

Louis Bornwasser
Film God

- posted 10-29-2012 10:34 AM      Profile for Louis Bornwasser   Author's Homepage   Email Louis Bornwasser   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I would list them in a single paragraph, details upon request.

You are clearly willing to travel, a bullet-point for you.