Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Community   » Film-Yak   » Well bugger me, I knew a celebrity! (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Well bugger me, I knew a celebrity!
Leo Enticknap
Film God

- posted 06-18-2007 04:17 PM      Profile for Leo Enticknap   Author's Homepage   Email Leo Enticknap   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
No; don't get excited; it's not Paris Hilton.

I was a student with the BBC talent show winner Paul Potts in the early '90s. I'd done a bit of music as a teenager (well, only getting as far as grade 7 piano) and was roped into accompanying him once or twice during the first year (I was in my first year at the college when Paul was in his final one). My memory of Paul was that he had an amazing singing voice but was a somewhat eccentric personality in other ways. I seem to remember that he was also heavily into local politics and was hoping to stand as a Lib Dem councillor in his home town (though I could be wrong about the party). Anyhow, I never heard anything from Paul after he left the college in 1993, but always had a sneaking suspicion that he might eventually make it big. But I thought it would be as a politician rather than a singer.

Oh well; at least one of us from that place eventually made it big!

|  IP: Logged

John Wilson
Film God

- posted 06-18-2007 04:37 PM      Profile for John Wilson   Email John Wilson   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
How his life has changed in two short weeks.

This could turn into an interesting thread actually...

I once had a girlfriend who lived on the floor beneath Nicole Kidman. Nic had the habit of letting the tub overflow and when my girlfriend went up to complain one time she ended up inviting her down for a drink.