Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Community   » Film-Yak   » A band that you live for (Page 1)

This topic comprises 8 pages: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8 

Author Topic: A band that you live for
Andrew McCrea
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted 05-01-2007 06:37 PM      Profile for Andrew McCrea   Author's Homepage   Email Andrew McCrea   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
So, my favourite band is putting out a new album after a four year hiatus.

This band has gotten me through a lot since I started listening to them, which was with the critically acclaimed album Mechanical Animals that they put out in 1998.

If that's not obvious enough, its Marilyn Manson (they're a band). I've been listening for 9 years, and I was 11 when I picked up the CD. That album still sounds fresh and original to me, and still helps me get through rough patches (I'm turning 20 this year, so I still have a little angst in me [Razz] )

What's your favourite band that you live for? Please don't contribute unless you have one single favourite band.

What do they do for you?

|  IP: Logged

Mike Heenan
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 05-01-2007 07:20 PM      Profile for Mike Heenan   Email Mike Heenan   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I dont really "live" for any band... but the band that always puts me in a good mood is ABBA... either them or Kiss (pre 1983, though some of their non makeup stuff was good).

-

Joe Redifer
You need a beating today

- posted 05-01-2007 07:46 PM      Profile for Joe Redifer   Author's Homepage   Email Joe Redifer   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Definitely the Bee Gees. I love the "just been kicked in the nuts" sound of their singers.

Joshua Waaland
Jedi Master Film Handler