Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Community   » Film-Yak   » Any Motorcyclists Out There? (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Any Motorcyclists Out There?
Bill Enos
Film God

- posted 04-16-2001 12:11 AM      Profile for Bill Enos   Email Bill Enos   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I started riding at 30 in 1974 on dirt bikes, gradually switched to street riding as off road places became harder to find. Presently riding 83 Honda Magna V45. I usually ride 5,000 to 7,000 miles a year. It ain't what you ride it that you DO ride! You're never too old, one rider I know is 80, he started in 1937.
WHAT ARE YOU DOING?

|  IP: Logged

Paul G. Thompson
The Weenie Man

- posted 04-16-2001 04:15 AM      Profile for Paul G. Thompson   Email Paul G. Thompson   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
The last time I was on a Sui-Cycle was in 1985. I had one too many near-misses because I had my head up my butt when driving them too much. It was a 1983 Harley Hog FLT 80CID machine.

I sold it, and never rode any motorcycle since then.

Mark Gulbrandsen
Resident Trollmaster

- posted 04-16-2001 12:42 PM      Profile for Mark Gulbrandsen   Email Mark Gulbrandsen   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I ride my 93 Harley all the time. Have been trying to find a way to do all my service calls on the bike as well but that darn R-2 case is so unmanagable! And I refuse to give into a gigantic Rice Burner!