Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Ground Level   » Question for anyone who uses RTS (Ready Theatre Systems) software

Author Topic: Question for anyone who uses RTS (Ready Theatre Systems) software
Justin Hamaker
Film God

- posted 07-20-2009 05:09 AM      Profile for Justin Hamaker   Author's Homepage   Email Justin Hamaker   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
At my cinema we are using Venue. I've been working with it for over 10 years and I know it inside and out. I've only had RTS at my drive-in for about 2 years and I don't use it enough to know the program that well.

The problem I'm having is lots of cash shortages on my RTS concession stations. Almost every night we're having shortages of up to $10-$15. The shortages are almost never even dollar amounts and almost always equal the total of one or two concession items. I haven't completely discounted theft, however, I'm inclined to think it has something to do with a problem with RTS or an issue with people understanding how to use RTS.

The reason I say this is because I use the same staff for the cinema and the drive-in. I do not have any regular cash shortages at the cinema. Plus, the drive-in staff is never the same from night to night. Most employees only work out there once a week and it's usually a different manager every night. But we are having problems virtually every night. Furthermore the problems are happening on night when we only have 25 cars, nights when we have 150 cars, and everything in between.

What I'm wondering is if anyone else using RTS has similar problems with cash shortages which they traced to some sort of RTS programming/setup error or a common cashier mistake.