Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Ground Level   » Anyone work / have worked for Century Theaters?

Author Topic: Anyone work / have worked for Century Theaters?
Alec Ryan
Film Handler

- posted 10-05-2005 04:55 PM      Profile for Alec Ryan   Email Alec Ryan   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Century Theaters is opening a new theater close to my new home and I was thinking of applying. I have a couple years of Assistant Manager experience at other theaters. I was just curious if anyone could tell me anything about what their Assistant Manager or Salaried Manager positions are like? Are they a good company to work for? How is the pay? Any info would certainly be helpful. Thanks!

|  IP: Logged

David Nightingale
Film Handler

- posted 10-05-2005 08:08 PM      Profile for David Nightingale   Email David Nightingale   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Do you live in Kentwood? The only theatre I know opening there is a Cinemark in November... at Woodland Mall...

Alec Ryan
Film Handler

- posted 10-06-2005 03:51 AM      Profile for Alec Ryan   Email Alec Ryan   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Actually I'm moving to Huntington Beach, CA.

Jim Ziegler
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted 10-06-2005 04:08 AM      Profile for Jim Ziegler   Email Jim Ziegler   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I worked for Century awhile.. Like any chain it has its good points and its bad ones. AFAIK their pay is the best in the industry and they build some of the nicest complexes out there. I didn't stay with them too long, but my reasons for leaving had to do more with the GM I was working for than anything else.

William T. Parr
Jedi Master Film Handler