Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Ground Level   » Sin City DLP (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Sin City DLP
Stephen LaPadula
Film Handler

- posted 03-29-2005 09:20 PM      Profile for Stephen LaPadula   Email Stephen LaPadula   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey, Im new to this site, and I think its great...I've tried to read as many posts in the past few weeks in hopes not to post repeated topics, and have also got some great ideas from everyone.

I'm a manager at The Regal Union Square Stadium 14 in Manhattan. I got to see the tech run down of our digital print of Sin City last night and it looks great. I didn't know much about the movie before hand, so I was kinda caught off guard by the violance, even if cartoonish in nature, it was pretty graphic. The story is awesome and very Tarantino-esque in plot delivery.

But the way this film is presented, between the cartoon, black and white and color sequences, everyone one should see it presented digitally. We are booked with 4 prints, one of them digital, so anyone in the area please come to Union Square to see it and say hi if I'm there.

Anyone else getting a digital print? Do your customers (average movie goers) notice the quality?...I sure could.

|  IP: Logged

Jacob A. Velleman
Film Handler

- posted 03-29-2005 09:41 PM      Profile for Jacob A. Velleman   Email Jacob A. Velleman   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey. How does the DLP work with the 2wenty? Does it just loop into the movie automatically?

Mark J. Marshall
Film God

- posted 03-29-2005 11:22 PM      Profile for Mark J. Marshall     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post