Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE
Topic Closed  Topic Closed

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Ground Level   » Possible Projection Offer (this thread has gone way off topic ... no guarantees) (Page 1)

This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3 

Author Topic: Possible Projection Offer (this thread has gone way off topic ... no guarantees)
Richard Greco
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 01-31-2005 11:29 PM      Profile for Richard Greco   Email Richard Greco   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Ok, As you all know, I am an Assistant MAnager at my theatre. My manager left about 2 weeks ago and they have a new one. He is a really nice guy and can handle the place. I was told tonight by my DM that they are looking to to major rennovations to the theatre. In those rennovations, they will be hiring a projectionist or 2.He noticed my face when I found that out......I wasn't very pleased, I was concerned about the film.

My bosses know that I adore, and have a major fascination with running movies and everything about the booth and film. Upon being told that I might not project but VERY little, I was a little shocked. Their reasoning for hiring another projectionist is for that person to be concentrating on the movies, parking cars, directing traffic, lights, security in the field, etc. So it can leave management free to manage the theatre properly.

They also realize that I am new at this and are willing to help me in any way possible. However, the DM said to me that if I wanted to do only projection, and have them find another Assistant MGR, to tell him and the switch would be made. He said he wouldn't be mad, he just wants me to be honest with him. (He saw that I was upset after hearing about a seperate projectionist)