Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Ground Level   » Film Aroma-Tron ... a new product for Brad Miller?

Author Topic: Film Aroma-Tron ... a new product for Brad Miller?
Joe Schmidt
Expert Film Handler

- posted 12-31-2003 01:33 AM      Profile for Joe Schmidt   Email Joe Schmidt   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
One of the postings in the companion thread about prepopped popcorn mentions a spraycan product named Pop-A-Roma that the FDA ordered off the market years ago. If sprayed around in the back of the house, after a few minutes people would come rushing out to buy popcorn, not knowing what had hit them.

I'm no expert in the chemistry of fragrances, but am aware the science is in a highly developed state today. Nearly any fragrance imaginable can be analysed and replicated, as can flavorings, and perhaps Brad could get in touch with a fragrace company to help produce a product that could be safely sprayed in the air.

The next step would be to create an Aroma-Tron machine which would automatically spray the product in the auditoriums from time to time. It could be tied in with the automation systems.

This concept was inspired by Woody Allen's film "SLEEPER," in which a household robot was instructed to "Regulate The AromaTron" before the guests arrived.

And after he's got all this done, Brad might want to develop a Household Robot that can do everything associated with running a projection room, followed by Robots that could sell tickets and run the concession stand. This would relieve exhibitors from the annoying problem of not being able to get around the old minimum wage.

Allegedly, the formula for success in business is "Find A Need and Fill It!" [Big Grin]

|  IP: Logged

Adam Martin
I'm not even gonna point out the irony.