Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Ground Level   » Why Can't Mgmt. Help me?

Author Topic: Why Can't Mgmt. Help me?
Dean Kollet
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted 08-28-2003 09:35 PM      Profile for Dean Kollet   Email Dean Kollet   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I've been doing projection for almost 2 months know, I've gotten my rhythm down good and all, but some days it still seems like hell. We have BAD humidity problems, and we have brain wraps b/c of it. Nothing like starting a moving and having to check it every 5 minutes while running another 11 screens. I've told management, but the corperation is way too cheap to do anything, my 5.15 an hour salary speaks of it too. You think that I work my butt off for 8 months, I'd get something, but not really...

I've talked to the projection manager and he told me I was gettng a raise, but I havent' seen anything on paper. I'm not afraid to voice my opinion, what do you all suggest? I love my job, but 5.15 an hour for working my ass of is killing me, it's sad when my friend sells candy for 7.00 an hour and I almost learned a trade and I get paid the minumum; no overtime paid and no holidays...

Any suggestions?
Thanks

|  IP: Logged

Kevin Wale
Expert Film Handler

- posted 08-28-2003 10:31 PM      Profile for Kevin Wale   Email Kevin Wale   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post