Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Ground Level   » What are you wearing? (Page 1)

This topic comprises 7 pages: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7 

Author Topic: What are you wearing?
Rachel Craven
Madam Moderator

- posted 03-23-2003 01:33 AM      Profile for Rachel Craven   Email Rachel Craven   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
No don't close my thread!!! It isn't a teaser!

Anyway, just wondering who (mostly management) has uniforms and what kind. Also wondering if the projectionists out there are allowed to wear their street clothes or have to wear uniforms.

As a manager I just have to wear presentable clothes, the men have to wear a shirt and tie.

|  IP: Logged

Brad Haven
Master Film Handler

- posted 03-23-2003 01:45 AM      Profile for Brad Haven   Email Brad Haven   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
The company i work for allows the projectionists to wear casual clothes, as long as they are neat and tidy.
I like to wear dark clothes while at work (black T-shirt), i wear shorts for 6 months of the year and jeans for the other 6 months.
On busy days (customers) i try to wear a T-shirt with the company logo on it, to give the illusion of a greater presence of staff.

Brad Miller
Administrator

- posted 03-23-2003 04:49 AM      Profile for Brad Miller   Author's Homepage   Email Brad Miller       Edit/Delete Post 
Don't worry Rachel, I'm not going to close this thread, but I will rant about it.