Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Ground Level   » Inventory

Author Topic: Inventory
Jennifer Osborne
Film Handler

- posted 09-10-2002 12:19 PM      Profile for Jennifer Osborne   Email Jennifer Osborne   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello Everyone,

I'm a shift manager at a 12 screen, and I am in charge of all the advertising/marketing materials that come through the theater. I was wondering if anyone out there has found a good way to keep an inventory of posters and trailers. If you have a spreadsheet of some sort, i would appreciate it if you would e-mail it to me. Any and all suggestions are welcome. This is my first time posting a brand new topic, so i hope i'm doing it right, and i hope to hear from all of you soon. Thank you.

|  IP: Logged

Thomas Procyk
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 09-11-2002 11:48 AM      Profile for Thomas Procyk   Email Thomas Procyk   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I used to also be in charge of promotional materials in addition to projection at a smaller theater. We tried a system of logging the items as they came in, classified as "Posters, Banners, Standees and Other" to keep track of exactly what we had. This lasted for about three weeks because it just didn't seem to work. Managers would regularly "dip" into the poster storage, or after being displayed, a poster or standee might get damaged or destroyed, so keeping an inventory of promotional items became quite a hassle.