Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE
Topic Closed  Topic Closed

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Ground Level   » Wanted to say hello!

Author Topic: Wanted to say hello!
Dennis Benjamin
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 02-18-2002 06:46 PM      Profile for Dennis Benjamin   Author's Homepage   Email Dennis Benjamin   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I wanted to introduce myself into this forum. I responded to a few posts on this board that concerned Regal Cinemas, but I want to take the time to say hello to everyone on this board. My name is Dennis, I am a manager for Crown Theatres in Miami, Florida. I have been in the movie business for almost thirteen years. I have worked for Cobb Theatres, National Amusements (Showcase Cinemas), Regal Cinemas, Muvico Theatres and now Crown Theatres. I have lived all over the state of Florida, Tennessee, and most of my life was spent in Cincinnati, Ohio - my hometown. I love working in the projection booth when I get a chance. I have met a lot of engineers and technicians in this business that I remain friends with to this day. I am hoping to learn a lot from this forum and maybe help others learn too. I have helped install projectors and I have trained hundreds of projection employees. Just wanted to say "Hi!".

Thanks,
Dennis

|  IP: Logged

John Walsh
Film God

- posted 02-18-2002 08:54 PM      Profile for John Walsh   Email John Walsh   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, Dennis! I'm John, and as you can see, I'm just sleeping away at the home office in Norwalk. Say hi to George T. over at the other theater for me!

Bob Maar
(Maar stands for Maartini)

- posted 02-18-2002 09:17 PM      Profile for Bob Maar   Author's Homepage   Email Bob Maar   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post