Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Ground Level   » Any good theatre companies to work for? (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Any good theatre companies to work for?
Timothy Ervin
Film Handler

- posted 04-11-2001 02:03 AM      Profile for Timothy Ervin   Email Timothy Ervin   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am looking for a new theatre company to work for. I would like to manage a 6-8 plex for a small company where the people in the corporate office know me by my name and not my location number. I have 13 years experience and am willing to relocate. So, if anyone has any information or know of a District Manager that is in need of a good General Manager, let me know.
Thanks

|  IP: Logged

Brad Miller
Administrator

- posted 04-11-2001 02:28 AM      Profile for Brad Miller   Author's Homepage   Email Brad Miller       Edit/Delete Post 
Moving to Ground Level forum.

Jonathan Haglund
Film Handler

- posted 04-11-2001 04:42 AM      Profile for Jonathan Haglund   Author's Homepage   Email Jonathan Haglund   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Not sure how far you are looking to relocate, but out in California, my theatre circuit is usually looking for fresh meat..I mean talented managers. We have roughly 50 theatres ranging from 1 screen to 26. (The 1 screen is closing soon though, an we will soon be around 5-26 screens) We also have theatres in Boise, Idaho and Houston, Texas. I dont know how the remote locations work, but interaction with the corporate office is near personal.
If you're interested, drop me an e-mail and I can give you contact information.

------------------
Jonathan Haglund
Edwards Theatre Circuit, Inc
Park Place 10

William T. Parr
Jedi Master Film Handler