Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Ground Level   » Operating software (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Operating software
Jason Black
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 11-21-2000 01:37 AM      Profile for Jason Black   Author's Homepage   Email Jason Black   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
This is an area that I have little knowledge of. Having worked for the same exhibitor for many years, I have only working knowledge of our own custom system, which *any* brain dead moron could operate. I am currently looking into other operating software/systems for future reference. I read one post tonight that the MARS software was junk. What other systems are out there? All testimonials or horror stories will be appreciated!

Regards,

|  IP: Logged

Sean McKinnon
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 11-21-2000 01:57 AM      Profile for Sean McKinnon   Author's Homepage   Email Sean McKinnon   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
yeah the MARS system isnt so hot its owned by MOviePhone which is owned by AOL so there you go. It depends on what kind of system you are looking for. Radiant is a good high end system while RTS (Ready Theatre Systems) is a great low end system. you should make a list of what you want your system to do, then shop around look at demos. A good POS while last you a while. Its a major investment to how your theatre operates a bad one will decrease productivity from the box to the back office. while a good one will make things speedy and efficient. No matter what system you choose make sure everyone is trained properly and knows how to work it.

------------------
I love to smoke I smoke seventhousand packs a day and I'm never F*&ing quittin!-- Denis Leary

Steven Gorsky
Expert Film Handler