Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Community   » Film Handlers' Movie Reviews   » Nightcrawler (2014)

Author Topic: Nightcrawler (2014)
Sam Graham
AKA: "The Evil Sam Graham". Wackiness ensues.

- posted 11-02-2014 11:32 PM      Profile for Sam Graham   Author's Homepage   Email Sam Graham   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
CINEMA: Cinemarkury 20 at Jordan Creek, West Des Moines, IA
AUDITORIUM: 11
PRESENTATION: Cinemark XD Xtremly Douchey Cinema Megapants
PRESENTATION PROBLEMS: My hand smells like dog. When did I pet a dog?
RATING: Three stars (out of four)

As I hand over the $12.50 to Ticket Selling Guy Dressed as a Manager, I say "I'm sorry, but I must give you exact change."

Him, dead serious: "Oh! No problem."

THE PLOT: A guy becomes one of those ambulance chasers. Wackiness ensues.

If you thought Super Creepy Rob Lowe was the creepiest guy you'd see this year, wait until you see this. This guy's just...wow.

But it's good, probably the best movie this year that I never ever want to see again.

|  IP: Logged

Steve Matz
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted 11-11-2014 04:40 PM      Profile for Steve Matz   Email Steve Matz   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Well I spent a far cry from $12.50 to watch this Film last Saturday. Only $5.75 at Carmike Theaters if you go between 4:00 to 5:30pm on weekends.

Interesting that as he is making more money from the TV Station for his Video Footage;We see him in a new Dodge Challenger SRT with more sophisticated GPS Tracking Gear and more expensive Video Gear;but he stays in his plain jane Dwelling.

I must not have been aware that almost 2 hours had passed and just when I think there is going to be some excitement with his new crew taking orders,The Movie is into the Credits.Look for a NIGHTCRAWLER 2 coming next...

Marcel Birgelen
Film God