Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » Sony SRX-R320 / LMT-300 (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Sony SRX-R320 / LMT-300
Deney Alestair Torio
Film Handler

- posted 06-22-2019 12:32 AM      Profile for Deney Alestair Torio   Author's Homepage   Email Deney Alestair Torio   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi All,

Hope all is good! I am new to the AV industry, I am currently facing an issue regarding my media block. 3 days ago I couldn't ingest because the ingest port/USB port is not reading/detecting any USB flash drive. I was planning to restart the media block but I don't have an idea if it will remove the dcp's and PL in the screen management system.

Any advise would be pretty much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

|  IP: Logged

Carsten Kurz
Film God

- posted 06-22-2019 05:36 AM      Profile for Carsten Kurz   Email Carsten Kurz   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
What do you mean with 'restart Media Block'? When did you powercycle the system the last time? While Sony calls the LMT-300 'Media Block', we would prefer to call it 'server'. Rebooting a server will usually cause no harm. Although in the case of the LM-300, you should not just switch it off, but perform a proper shutdown/reboot procedure.

- Carsten

Ken Lackner
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 06-22-2019 01:55 PM      Profile for Ken Lackner   Email Ken Lackner   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post