Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » Dolby DSS100 Show Manger Software upgrade to 4.8 (Page 1)

This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3 

Author Topic: Dolby DSS100 Show Manger Software upgrade to 4.8
Jesse Clifford
Film Handler

- posted 04-15-2019 11:34 AM      Profile for Jesse Clifford   Email Jesse Clifford   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am a computer service tech in a small town and I am helping the local movie theater test their readiness for the SMTPE. We need to upgrade from the current Show Manager 4.0 to 4.8 to be able to transition to SMTPE, but I do not know where to get the upgrade software, or if we need to upgrade in increments like 4.3. Any help is very much appreciated.

|  IP: Logged

Steve Guttag
We forgot the crackers Gromit!!!

- posted 04-15-2019 12:00 PM      Profile for Steve Guttag   Email Steve Guttag   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
DSS100 (DSP100) tops out at 4.7 and cannot and will never go above 4.7

4.7.8.7 is the most current and should work with SMPTE content.

As for obtaining software, you'd need to speak with a Dolby dealer to obtain the software as well as the license needed to perform the upgrade (you'll need the DSP100's serial number as that is what will require the license).

Jesse Clifford
Film Handler

- posted 04-15-2019 12:40 PM      Profile for Jesse Clifford   Email Jesse Clifford   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I wasn't sure where to even start. Thank you very much.

Leo Enticknap
Film God

- posted 04-15-2019 01:39 PM      Profile for Leo Enticknap   Author's Homepage   Email Leo Enticknap   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post