Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » Barco dp 2000 (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Barco dp 2000
Koroye Seitonkumo
Film Handler

- posted 08-16-2018 12:35 AM      Profile for Koroye Seitonkumo   Email Koroye Seitonkumo   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi.. I am a newbie here. In a bid to become DCI compliant, I have found a barco dp 2000.. at a reasonable price, and I am about to purchase this. Any thoughts on this choice of projector? For an Independent cinema?

|  IP: Logged

Marcel Birgelen
Film God

- posted 08-16-2018 02:42 AM      Profile for Marcel Birgelen   Email Marcel Birgelen   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
It depends on quite a lot of details. In itself, the DP-2000 isn't a bad projector, but it's End of Life. So, getting spare parts for it might be difficult.

It also depends on the price you're paying, the condition the machine is in and how many hours it has been running. Also, don't forget to check whether or not the installed lens will work in your situation.

I guess you know you also need a DCI server that fits the configuration?

Koroye Seitonkumo
Film Handler

- posted 08-16-2018 06:04 AM      Profile for Koroye Seitonkumo   Email Koroye Seitonkumo   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello. This projector is said to have an integrated DCI server.. the lamp in it is a 750hrs lamp i was told and has 9 hours on it. They have calculated my screen and all that and came up with a lens that will work. They are adding 2 of that. Price is €12,000.00 Good enough?

Sam D. Chavez
Film God

- posted 08-16-2018 09:57 AM      Profile for Sam D. Chavez   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post