Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » Problems uploading DCPOMATIC DCP to Christie Server

Author Topic: Problems uploading DCPOMATIC DCP to Christie Server
Steven Simpson
Film Handler

- posted 06-19-2017 07:05 PM      Profile for Steven Simpson   Email Steven Simpson   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi I created a DCP with DCPOMATIC and all seems fine with the numerous theatres showing it other than when it has to go on Christie servers. Now I'm a bit of a novice at this as I'm a film-maker and have been self-distributing my feature Neither Wolf Nor Dog into theatres (maybe 40 so far).

It has only been when in Multiplexes with the Christie servers has there been an issue. Typically they are uploading it through the projector to get around this. Does anyone know what the specific issue is? They are EXT2 inode128 formatted CRUDX115 delivered drives.

Wondering if it is a naming issue? I hash check the DCP on the drives and all seems fine compared with the master. In the CPL the hashes listed seem to be of a different format to that that my hashchecker on Ubuntu spits out.

But as I say, I'm a novice. Is there something that can be done on the server to accept it? There are no keys so that isn't a factor.

I must say I've been immensely impressed at how open theatres have been to a self-distributed film. We're just off a 4 week run at the Landmark Lagoon Theatre in Minneapolis for example where we had an amazing 1100+ admissions on the opening weekend. We start opening in some Harkins Multiplexes this weekend [Smile] .

|  IP: Logged

Scott Norwood
Film God

From: Boston, MA. USA (1774.21 miles northeast of Dallas)

- posted 06-19-2017 07:47 PM      Profile for Scott Norwood   Author's Homepage   Email Scott Norwood   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post