Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » The Film Freeze For a Few Second (Page 1)

This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3 

Author Topic: The Film Freeze For a Few Second
Ananta Rusdyanto
Film Handler

- posted 04-28-2017 09:39 AM      Profile for Ananta Rusdyanto   Email Ananta Rusdyanto   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi all,
I'm a newbie here, i have a problem with my projector. I operate a Barco DP2K-20C projector, the problem is when i play a film, the film freeze for a few time. The duration of freeze is about 10 to 20 seconds. To dix it, i have to raid the storage and re-ingest the film. It does fix the freeze problem, but if i ingest a new film without raid, the film freeze again.
Is there anyone had the same problem with me and is there any solution for that?please let know...

Thank's

|  IP: Logged

Jack Ondracek
Film God

- posted 04-28-2017 09:50 AM      Profile for Jack Ondracek   Author's Homepage   Email Jack Ondracek   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
We had a similar problem this year. However, with the complexities of these machines in mind, the causes of our respective problems may be different.

At the start of our season, we had our machines updated, which is customary. Usually, this causes no problems. This year however, we had problems with two projectors, where we'd go into encrypted content with no sound, or no picture, or perhaps both. Power cycling the projector was required to fix the problem.

Then, "Beauty and the Beast" froze on us, twice in the same performance. The freeze lasted longer than a few seconds... more like 30, but the show started itself back up on both occasions.