Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » Help figuring out software and logistics of on screen ads...

Author Topic: Help figuring out software and logistics of on screen ads...
Dillon Roberts
Film Handler

- posted 01-17-2017 02:32 PM      Profile for Dillon Roberts   Email Dillon Roberts   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello, this is my first post. I am an avid user of some other forum sites (not Cinema related).

I am a General Manager for a small company with 2 locations. We do our own local on screen ads. At our main location we just use our Barco projectors and GDC processors.

At the other location we have a contract with Sony and to use their equipment it will be an extra $1000 per screen. We are looking into adding another system next to the projector to display the ads. By the time we pay $10,000 per year it is worth it to invest in our own set up.

Does any one have any recommendations of a software that we would be able to load, schedule and communicate with a projector. Will most likely do high end office projectors. Thanks in advance!

|  IP: Logged

Scott Norwood
Film God

From: Boston, MA. USA (1774.21 miles northeast of Dallas)

- posted 01-17-2017 02:50 PM      Profile for Scott Norwood   Author's Homepage   Email Scott Norwood   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Static images or full motion?

Is there any reason not to just make everything into a DCP and play it through the cinema projector?

Dillon Roberts
Film Handler

- posted 01-17-2017 03:03 PM      Profile for Dillon Roberts   Email Dillon Roberts   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
We would have to pay a HHUUUUGGGGEEE fee to Sony if we did it that way.

Scott Norwood
Film God