Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » On/off NEC NC2000C questions (Page 1)

This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3 

Author Topic: On/off NEC NC2000C questions
Gronw Roberts
Film Handler

- posted 11-11-2015 07:44 AM      Profile for Gronw Roberts   Email Gronw Roberts   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi all, it's nice to meet you!

I'm new to the cinema world so I'm very glad there are plenty of experienced people here that can offer some advice!

We recently had an NEC NC2000C installed and I have a few questions. The tech that installed it took us through how to power up and power down the projector but I have since read the manual and there are discrepancies. The install guy told us to leave the breakers (labeled PJ POWER switch and LAMP POWER switch)to the right of the control panel on when turning the power on at the wall because the main overall breaker (which is always on)is enough. The manual says that leaving the PJ and LAMP switches on when supplying or cutting the power to the projector can damage it. It's made me rather uneasy because I don't want to break anything costly! I have also read here that the PJ POWER and LAMP POWER switches can break when used all the time which has further confused the matter! What is my best choice when turning the projector on and off?

I have also noticed that when I turn off the projector on the panel it seems to skip the cool down countdown, I have not seen it, it just goes to standby. I leave it for at least 10 mins before turning it off at the wall. Why aren't I seeing the cool down countdown?

Thanks in advance.

|  IP: Logged

Cody Polla
Film Handler

- posted 11-11-2015 09:18 AM      Profile for Cody Polla   Author's Homepage   Email Cody Polla   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post