Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » Madam Butterfly Digital Issues?

Author Topic: Madam Butterfly Digital Issues?
Jazz Hyde
Film Handler

- posted 09-20-2014 09:17 AM      Profile for Jazz Hyde   Email Jazz Hyde   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi everyone. Newbie here, sorry. [Smile]

Recently we had Madam Butterfly come in on hard drive so we loaded it up and then found out the subtitles wouldn't show. After a quick email they released an updated subs package to ingest. After loading it on it promptly appeared to have corrupted our server.. Everything has vanished, the show player can't even find the show store anymore.

One of our sister cinemas said they had a similar problem after the new subs package had gone on but after a reboot everything came on again with the exception of Madam Butterfly being a corrupt clip, (theirs is a DSS200).

I was curious as to whether any other cinemas had the same issues?

Our setup is, (now was), a Dolby DSP100 with DSS100 linked up to an NEC2000C projector.

After much back and forth, swearing and hammer waving our support company gave up and replaced it with a DSS220 plus integrated media block on the projector, (think I'm saying that right!).

The only problem is lost files and we still can't show anything with subtitles... lol.

Any thoughts or anyone else have that problem, (SW England, UK here btw).

Thanks for your time. [Smile]

|  IP: Logged

Amanda Mundin
Expert Film Handler

- posted 09-20-2014 10:31 AM      Profile for Amanda Mundin   Email Amanda Mundin   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post