Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum


Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | my password | register | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » how to create a new channel

   
Author Topic: how to create a new channel
Robertt Haddad
Film Handler

Posts: 12
From: jounieh saha lebanon
Registered: Jan 2013


 - posted 12-30-2013 08:22 AM      Profile for Robertt Haddad   Email Robertt Haddad   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
dear all
i want to ask how can i create a channel for barco dp2k-19b using barco communicator and modify it to the macro .
example : when i do the masking for the scope channel i want to save it and modify it to the macro keeping my original scope channel

 |  IP: Logged

Paul Maxon
Film Handler

Posts: 17
From: Minden, NE/ Unites States
Registered: Apr 2011


 - posted 12-30-2013 11:34 AM      Profile for Paul Maxon   Email Paul Maxon   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Are you asking if you can make a new Scope Masking file, and put it into the existing MACRO? Therefore only changing the masking file and nothing else?

You can do that, its fairly easy.

 |  IP: Logged

Brad Miller
Administrator

Posts: 17657
From: Plano, TX (36.2 miles NW of Rockwall)
Registered: May 99


 - posted 12-30-2013 11:46 AM      Profile for Brad Miller   Author's Homepage   Email Brad Miller       Edit/Delete Post 
See the button on the left with the blue coloring?

 -

Click that and then a popup appears.

 -

Select the channel you want to copy.

Now click the middle of the 3 blue buttons (the edit one).

 -

Now just change the name of the macro at the top and hit save.

 -

You can then edit this newly saved macro however you want.

 |  IP: Logged

Robertt Haddad
Film Handler

Posts: 12
From: jounieh saha lebanon
Registered: Jan 2013


 - posted 12-30-2013 12:09 PM      Profile for Robertt Haddad   Email Robertt Haddad   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
thank you it is enough
but i want to ask when i hit save it should be save to macro it is right not just normal save

 |  IP: Logged

Brad Miller
Administrator

Posts: 17657
From: Plano, TX (36.2 miles NW of Rockwall)
Registered: May 99


 - posted 12-30-2013 12:23 PM      Profile for Brad Miller   Author's Homepage   Email Brad Miller       Edit/Delete Post 
Normal

 |  IP: Logged

Robertt Haddad
Film Handler

Posts: 12
From: jounieh saha lebanon
Registered: Jan 2013


 - posted 12-30-2013 12:42 PM      Profile for Robertt Haddad   Email Robertt Haddad   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
thank u brad this method keeps my original scope. the new scope takes another channel

 |  IP: Logged



All times are Central (GMT -6:00)  
Post New Topic  Post A Reply Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
 - Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:



Powered by Infopop Corporation
UBB.classicTM 6.3.1.2

The Film-Tech Forums are designed for various members related to the cinema industry to express their opinions, viewpoints and testimonials on various products, services and events based upon speculation, personal knowledge and factual information through use, therefore all views represented here allow no liability upon the publishers of this web site and the owners of said views assume no liability for any ill will resulting from these postings. The posts made here are for educational as well as entertainment purposes and as such anyone viewing this portion of the website must accept these views as statements of the author of that opinion and agrees to release the authors from any and all liability.

© 1999-2018 Film-Tech Cinema Systems, LLC. All rights reserved.