Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » New small digital cinema - effective solution (?)

Author Topic: New small digital cinema - effective solution (?)
Rasto Marko
Film Handler

- posted 01-25-2013 08:17 AM      Profile for Rasto Marko   Email Rasto Marko   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello guys,

I would like to ask you for a help.
We are operating one small cinema in Eastern Europe and we want to rebuild it to digital one. As I am not very technically skilled (as well as English speaking  ), I am looking for some professionals to help me.
Our cinema is very small (150 seats), with 6 x 3 m screen. We are looking for a cheap, but effective solution. We have got this offer:

DCI:
D – cinema projector: Barco DP2k-12C
Server: GDC SX-200A

Sound:
Audio processor: Dolby CP750
Repro box L,C, R: JBL 4722N
Repro box LFE: JBL 4641
Repro box surround: JBL 2516
End amlplifier: Crown XLS1000

Video scaler: Kinoton DMS DC1

Do you see this as possible working? Are there any weaknesses or things to be aware of? I would really appreciate any kind of help. Thank you in advance!

Rasto

|  IP: Logged

Bajsic Bojan
Expert Film Handler

- posted 01-25-2013 10:11 AM      Profile for Bajsic Bojan   Email Bajsic Bojan   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
The barco and gdc will work, you'll probably be using 2kW lamps. The LCR fronts are ok for something with 150 seats. If choosing, i would opt for the biamp version tho.

I think a single 18" sub might not be enough, try to get at least 4642.

The crowns are probably there in multiples. Probably you can run xls 400s and 600s for most channels. the 1000 is enough to feed a couple of the bigger dual subs.

CP750 means no 35mm film capability. If you're ok with that, then ok.

What is the state of your screen?

Rasto Marko