Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » Video and Digital Sound Help

Author Topic: Video and Digital Sound Help
Joffeur Umbro
Film Handler

- posted 11-12-2012 06:53 PM      Profile for Joffeur Umbro   Email Joffeur Umbro   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello, it's my first post and before I ask my question I want to tell you I've learned a lot in this foruns and therefore I'm happy to be part of it and I want to thank you all for sharing your expertise the way you do.

So, let's go... I'm a manager of an public art and repertoire cinema in Brazil and, little by little, I'm trying to improve the quality of the equipments and the standarts of the exibitions. We have two 35mm Simplex XL, and a CP650 (with cat 790) sound processor I recently bought to modernize our sound system and yet be prepared to Dcinema, our next goal (next year).

Sometimes (more than I personaly would like)we screens DVDs, Blu-Rays and Media content through an OPPO BDP-93 and a DUNE HD MAX media player. They both have analogs 7.1 outs.

To make this possible I ordered an adaptor/switcher specially made for us. It consist in one cable plugged in CP650: one side is DB25 and the other is conected to a small box that leaves me two pairs 5.1 RCA analog cables. So I can conect the Blu-Ray and de Media Player and there is a selector where I can chose which I want to use.

Recently, we bought a DENON 3313 Receiver to solve the video cabin monitoring problems and it's working well. BUT I could no manage to use it to make progresses on the sound issues.