Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Digital Cinema Forum   » Barco forgetting macro settings?

Author Topic: Barco forgetting macro settings?
Dominic Espinosa
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 10-14-2011 02:26 PM      Profile for Dominic Espinosa   Email Dominic Espinosa   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey gang,

As you all know I'm sure, I've got plenty of experience with Sony's but we have this 1 Barco that is having a weird problem and I am not so well learned on that one.

It seems it 'forgets' the alignment sometimes.
One day it will be fine, then the next it will be to the left a bit in scope, switch to flat and it's further to the left and up a little more than it should be.

It was apparently "fixed" a couple weeks ago and was fine for a bit then it did it again the other day.
What gives?

|  IP: Logged

Steve Guttag
We forgot the crackers Gromit!!!

- posted 10-14-2011 03:22 PM      Profile for Steve Guttag   Email Steve Guttag   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
If you get a corrupt lens file...you'll chase your tail. It is best to create a whole new lens file for Flat and Scope, then change change the macros to call the new lens files and finally delete the old lens files.

If the problem persists, the next thing I would do is reload the current firmware to the projector as the Cinema Controller could also have gotten corrupt. The next step is to change the cinema controller itself...but first things first.

-Steve

Joe Elliott
Master Film Handler

- posted 10-14-2011 05:59 PM      Profile for Joe Elliott   Email Joe Elliott   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post