Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Community   » The Afterlife   » Universal remote controllers

Author Topic: Universal remote controllers
John Walsh
Film God

- posted 05-08-2008 10:04 PM      Profile for John Walsh   Email John Walsh   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I have a universal remote I've been using for several years. It's a Pronto TU-1000, and I'm kinda sick of it. It does do almost anything you'd want, but it's such a pain to program I thinking about something else.

Does anyone have any suggestions for something that's easy to program? I don't have that many things to control. I like some of the ones made by (the company) Universal Remote. But, I thought I'd ask if any one has a favorite....

|  IP: Logged

James Westbrook
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 05-11-2008 02:15 PM      Profile for James Westbrook   Email James Westbrook   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
It appears most of us do not have a favorite.
I have remotes out the wazoo, and universal remotes do not work with combo tv/dvd player sets.
My Onkyo receiver has a remote as well as my Sony CD player, along with my TV/DVD player, my Digital to Analog TV converter and my Panasonic VCR, I have 5 remotes in this room. The Panasonic's IS a universal remote, but cannot operate the other things.

John Walsh
Film God

- posted 05-12-2008 09:13 AM      Profile for John Walsh   Email John Walsh   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post