Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Community   » The Afterlife   » Any Adobe Premiere users?

Author Topic: Any Adobe Premiere users?
Liam Utley
Film Handler

- posted 01-27-2004 08:58 AM      Profile for Liam Utley     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Ok, I'm fairly new to the world of DV editing, and I am using Adobe Premiere. My question to anyone that uses it is: What codecs do you use to compress it? I've played around with a few, but the file sizes are either huge, or the video quality is terrible. I cant seem to find a median. Also, I want to burn movies onto VCD and play them on my dvd player. How do i do that?? HELP PLEASE!!!!

|  IP: Logged

Brad Miller
Administrator

- posted 01-27-2004 09:05 AM      Profile for Brad Miller   Author's Homepage   Email Brad Miller       Edit/Delete Post 
Use DV AVI or Quicktime DV. Sample audio at 48,000. The files WILL be huge. It's part of the game.

Burning VCDs is a whole different story. There are lots of "how to" web pages on it, but why would you want to? VCD is on par with VHS. You would be much better off burning actual DVDs.

Liam Utley
Film Handler

- posted 01-27-2004 09:18 AM      Profile for Liam Utley     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thanks Brad. Yeah it looks like I'm gonna need to get a DVD burner.

Evans A Criswell
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 01-27-2004 10:20 AM      Profile for Evans A Criswell   Author's Homepage   Email Evans A Criswell   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post