Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » DP70 - trying to get running (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: DP70 - trying to get running
Adam J Gillette
Film Handler

- posted 10-01-2019 12:13 PM      Profile for Adam J Gillette   Email Adam J Gillette   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Our university was gifted a DP70 film projector, I'm trying to find a manual for it so that i can set it up but am having no luck, I'm totally new to this kind of equipment. I run the tech for our Theater & Film program. Any help would be great.

|  IP: Logged

Pete Naples
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 10-01-2019 12:35 PM      Profile for Pete Naples   Email Pete Naples   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
AKA Norelco AAII

It's probably in the warehouse [Smile]

Marcel Birgelen
Film God

- posted 10-01-2019 12:52 PM      Profile for Marcel Birgelen   Email Marcel Birgelen   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
The manual from the Film-Tech Warehouse.

But you really should try to get someone for a few days that teaches you the ins and outs of operating such a machine, especially if you have no experience with film whatsoever. There are many little gotchas that can save you from damaging precious 35mm or even 70mm film.

Adam J Gillette
Film Handler

- posted 10-01-2019 08:46 PM      Profile for Adam J Gillette   Email Adam J Gillette   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Who want's to take a trip to Fairbanks, AK??

that's the biggest problem. the guy we got it from did use it once upon a time and hopefully will have some pointers, but who knows how much he remembers.

Tim Androes
Film Handler

- posted 10-02-2019 01:46 AM      Profile for Tim Androes   Email Tim Androes   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post