Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum


Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | my password | register | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Communication Between Barco Alchemy and Datasat AP20

   
Author Topic: Communication Between Barco Alchemy and Datasat AP20
Petr Haskovec
Film Handler

Posts: 5
From: Prague, Czech Republic
Registered: Dec 2013


 - posted 02-04-2017 02:28 PM      Profile for Petr Haskovec   Author's Homepage   Email Petr Haskovec   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi all,

I would like to ask if anybody now and help me with commands for communication between Barco Alchemy and cinema processor Datasat AP20.

I tried lot of commands but communication doesn't work.
With Doremi servers I don´t have a problem, but now I have this new server and I would like to have complete show with sound automation.

Many thanks for advice.

Petr

 |  IP: Logged

Carsten Kurz
Film God

Posts: 3680
From: Cologne, NRW, Germany
Registered: Aug 2009


 - posted 02-04-2017 02:42 PM      Profile for Carsten Kurz   Email Carsten Kurz   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
It's straightforward, I didn't experience any problems. Make sure at first that you do not have a password configured for the AP20 control interface, otherwise you would have to send it with every command. I assume you do have Datasats remote control support document?

- Carsten

 |  IP: Logged

Petr Haskovec
Film Handler

Posts: 5
From: Prague, Czech Republic
Registered: Dec 2013


 - posted 02-05-2017 06:11 AM      Profile for Petr Haskovec   Author's Homepage   Email Petr Haskovec   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Dear Carsten,

I have a documents about ethernet commands controll of AP20, but I didn´t know, that "-" is not a password. So I try controll without @AUTH -/r and type command for Format or Volume.

Many thanks

Petr

 |  IP: Logged

Carsten Kurz
Film God

Posts: 3680
From: Cologne, NRW, Germany
Registered: Aug 2009


 - posted 02-05-2017 12:52 PM      Profile for Carsten Kurz   Email Carsten Kurz   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I can't pull it from the machine right now, but from my notes I do:

AP20 IP, and port 14500

e.g.

Mute On - @MUTED 1\0D
Mute Off - @MUTED 0\0D
Fader 6.0 - @FADER 60\0D
Choose Preset - @FORMAT <yourpresetname>\0D

- Carsten

 |  IP: Logged

Petr Haskovec
Film Handler

Posts: 5
From: Prague, Czech Republic
Registered: Dec 2013


 - posted 02-06-2017 04:39 AM      Profile for Petr Haskovec   Author's Homepage   Email Petr Haskovec   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Dear Carsten,

many thanks for send commands, I read ICMP automation and there was example for CP850 with \0D, but I don´t have a time to test it.

With doremi servers commands works with stadard ASCI carriage return \r.

Thanks for advice Petr

 |  IP: Logged



All times are Central (GMT -6:00)  
Post New Topic  Post A Reply Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic    next oldest topic   next newest topic
 - Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:



Powered by Infopop Corporation
UBB.classicTM 6.3.1.2

The Film-Tech Forums are designed for various members related to the cinema industry to express their opinions, viewpoints and testimonials on various products, services and events based upon speculation, personal knowledge and factual information through use, therefore all views represented here allow no liability upon the publishers of this web site and the owners of said views assume no liability for any ill will resulting from these postings. The posts made here are for educational as well as entertainment purposes and as such anyone viewing this portion of the website must accept these views as statements of the author of that opinion and agrees to release the authors from any and all liability.

© 1999-2018 Film-Tech Cinema Systems, LLC. All rights reserved.