Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Xetron XCN Console Question

Author Topic: Xetron XCN Console Question
Casey Rogers
Film Handler

- posted 10-31-2014 06:15 PM      Profile for Casey Rogers   Email Casey Rogers   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi everyone.

I have to say this site is great. This is my first time posting as I'm hoping for a little guidance. I'm considering purchasing a Xetron XCN console with a Century head. Can anyone confirm if an XCN will work with 220V single-phase or if it requires 220V three-phase?

Thanks in advance!

|  IP: Logged

Matthew Ortado
Film Handler

- posted 10-31-2014 06:38 PM      Profile for Matthew Ortado   Email Matthew Ortado   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Three phase.

Buck Wilson
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted 10-31-2014 07:34 PM      Profile for Buck Wilson   Email Buck Wilson   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Are you purchasing it local to you? Just curious

Monte L Fullmer
Film God

- posted 11-01-2014 01:29 AM      Profile for Monte L Fullmer   Email Monte L Fullmer   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
It might be 208V being three phase.

Louis Bornwasser
Film God

- posted 11-01-2014 09:58 PM      Profile for Louis Bornwasser   Author's Homepage   Email Louis Bornwasser   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
The only thing 3 phase is the rectifier (and not all of them are 3 phase, just 99%)

Casey Rogers
Film Handler

- posted 11-04-2014 11:55 AM      Profile for Casey Rogers   Email Casey Rogers   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thanks to all who have responded. Louis - If 99% are 3 phase is there an easy way to tell whether or not I'm looking at a single or 3 phase rectifier?

Monte L Fullmer
Film God