Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Tech Needed

Author Topic: Tech Needed
Robert E. Allen
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 12-12-2013 09:55 PM      Profile for Robert E. Allen   Email Robert E. Allen   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey Guys: I've got a hum in my sound system and I can't figure out why. Besides I'm an operator not a tech. Can you recommend someone for Eastern Oklahoma? We're a 35mm house.

|  IP: Logged

Paul Maxon
Film Handler

- posted 12-12-2013 10:29 PM      Profile for Paul Maxon   Email Paul Maxon   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Is the hum present when the projector is running, or at all times? Im not a super skilled tech, but one of my screens at a second run house needed a new cable ran for the optical reader because it was getting interference from the motor.

Robert E. Allen
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 12-13-2013 01:29 AM      Profile for Robert E. Allen   Email Robert E. Allen   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Good point and I honestly don't know. We notice it only when the machine is running. Mostly on the right channel. But we just put the new print of "Hobbit" on and it seems to be in the left.

Bob

Louis Bornwasser
Film God

- posted 12-13-2013 06:06 AM      Profile for Louis Bornwasser   Author's Homepage   Email Louis Bornwasser   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Is Ben Kehee still active??

Leo Enticknap
Film God

- posted 12-13-2013 06:10 AM      Profile for Leo Enticknap   Author's Homepage   Email Leo Enticknap   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post