Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Mounting a Kelmar to a rewind table?

Author Topic: Mounting a Kelmar to a rewind table?
Howard Zinman
Film Handler

- posted 08-14-2011 08:38 PM      Profile for Howard Zinman   Email Howard Zinman   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Folks,

I've seen photos of kelmar cleaners on rewind benches, and was wondering what bracket I could use to mount the cleaner to the bench? I'm not a projectionist (yet), and my knowledge of equipment is minimal. I'd like to treat some of my prints with FG, and have been offered a kelmar with projector bracket for a fair price. I'd love to pick it up, but I'm worried that I won't be able to make use of it. I have some 50 prints, in varying condition, and I bet film-guard could make them look great. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

|  IP: Logged

Jim Henk
Master Film Handler

- posted 08-14-2011 10:09 PM      Profile for Jim Henk   Email Jim Henk   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Brad, I think that's about the third one of these I've seen. Didn't Film-Tech once sell such a bracket? Sounds like there's a pent-up demand fir these. I believe I'd get one, too.

Brad Miller
Administrator

- posted 08-14-2011 10:11 PM      Profile for Brad Miller   Author's Homepage   Email Brad Miller       Edit/Delete Post 
Neumade made them for us. I doubt there is enough demand to run more, but there is no special patent or anything if someone wants to approach Neumade about making some from that design.

Chris Slycord
Film God

- posted 08-14-2011 10:47 PM      Profile for Chris Slycord   Email Chris Slycord   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post