Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Any one out there use Horizon Equipment? What do you think of it? (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Any one out there use Horizon Equipment? What do you think of it?
Andrew Bangs
Expert Film Handler

- posted 09-04-2008 12:31 AM      Profile for Andrew Bangs   Author's Homepage   Email Andrew Bangs   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello, I am new around here and frankly I am still new to projection where I am at (at least compared to some of the "old timers" here. I have Been a Projectionist for approx 10 months all told. I do have a strong Mechanical Background and allot of common sense and I now find myself as the Lead Projectionist at our ten screen house. We have no house technician and I am also being looked at to try and fill that position as well. We are running "new" Horizon Projectors and Platters. I am just curious of what the word is on these things as right now I have all the projectors working it is the D@#^ Platters that are killing me. With further input I will inform you of specific Problems. Right now there are to many to list!

|  IP: Logged

Monte L Fullmer
Film God

- posted 09-04-2008 03:17 AM      Profile for Monte L Fullmer   Email Monte L Fullmer   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome to Film-Tech and stay around awhile for there's tons of info that can be had in this particular forum pertaining to film handling.

First time I saw those Horizon's all-in-one units was at Showest. I though that was rather on the unique side, but wondered if they would have the longevitity of the domestic makes of Christie and Strong and remain maintenance free for a good duration.