Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Recording Lamp usage?

Author Topic: Recording Lamp usage?
Raymond Christie
Film Handler

- posted 01-14-2007 09:48 PM      Profile for Raymond Christie   Author's Homepage   Email Raymond Christie   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
My Tech told me I need a sheet to record lamp hours and changes. Does anyone have a spread sheet I could look at. He told me what all to put on it but I don't know how to set it up. I need an example. This is what he told me to put on it.

Date, Bulb type, Lamphouse hours old, Hours used per month new, Hours used, total hours used, disposition, current info for old bulb, new info.

I have only worked at this theater for 14 months so I am still learning.

|  IP: Logged

Monte L Fullmer
Film God

- posted 01-15-2007 01:12 AM      Profile for Monte L Fullmer   Email Monte L Fullmer   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Goto page 44 of this manual and you'll find a good example of a bulb record sheet to place on your projection unit. Then print out as many as you need to have on stock.

(You'll need Adobe to read this being a .pdf file)

-Monte

Raymond Christie
Film Handler

- posted 01-15-2007 03:58 PM      Profile for Raymond Christie   Author's Homepage   Email Raymond Christie   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thank You so much!

Randy Stankey
Film God

- posted 01-16-2007 03:00 PM      Profile for Randy Stankey   Email Randy Stankey   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Just take a sheet of paper and spread is out on the table then write down the date and pertinent information of the last lamp change.

Viola! You have your "Spread Sheet"! [Wink]