Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Is there a place to recycle trailers?

Author Topic: Is there a place to recycle trailers?
Josh Mitoska
Film Handler

- posted 06-08-2006 10:18 PM      Profile for Josh Mitoska   Email Josh Mitoska   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Is there somewhere to recycle trailers? I have been saving all of them for about 5 years and don't want to just through them out? Thanks-

|  IP: Logged

Monte L Fullmer
Film God

- posted 06-09-2006 01:23 AM      Profile for Monte L Fullmer   Email Monte L Fullmer   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
shove as many in the cans that you receive and send them back to the depots..both ETS and TECH ...and do this every week, for the depots will send those trailers back to the labs to be recycled..

Ron Curran
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted 06-09-2006 01:40 AM      Profile for Ron Curran   Author's Homepage   Email Ron Curran   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
It's a good idea to return them as soon as you've taken them off the screen, or as soon as you've decided that you'll never screen Flesh Eaters 4 anyway.

Other situations are hanging out for those trailers.

Mike Blakesley
Film God

- posted 06-09-2006 02:21 AM      Profile for Mike Blakesley   Author's Homepage   Email Mike Blakesley   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Does putting them in the cans work? ETS does not send out trailers -- and TES only sends them for WB, DMW and BV... what happens to the Paramount, Fox, New Line and Universal trailers that wind up at the film depots?

Monte L Fullmer
Film God

- posted 06-09-2006 03:09 AM      Profile for Monte L Fullmer   Email Monte L Fullmer   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post