Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Who is in the Rush Rush mode?

Author Topic: Who is in the Rush Rush mode?
Eric Robinson
Jedi Master Film Handler

- posted 04-18-2006 11:54 PM      Profile for Eric Robinson   Email Eric Robinson   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am new in the field so I may have some funny perceptions. One thing I know though is that I try to make the most of my service calls by rushing through everything I work on with as much quality as I can provide (no breaks.)

I always feel like I have to smoke a cigarette when I'm done.

|  IP: Logged

Monte L Fullmer
Film God

- posted 04-18-2006 11:59 PM      Profile for Monte L Fullmer   Email Monte L Fullmer   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi again Eric - Please take your time when doing services. There is no need to rush - for you rush and there could be more chances for error.

Your customer will be more gratified if you take your time and know what you're doing. It'll gain their trust in you and your work if you show dependibility, being cautious, showing precise and accurate measurments. et.al.

You need to remember this if you want to develop a good 'fan base' .. it DOES come in handy.

..just drink lots of water instead..it'll dilute the nicotine craving.

-good luck... thx-Monte

Chad M Calpito
Master Film Handler

- posted 04-19-2006 12:16 AM      Profile for Chad M Calpito   Author's Homepage   Email Chad M Calpito   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post