Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » How Do I Compile A Custom DTS Trailer Disc? (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: How Do I Compile A Custom DTS Trailer Disc?
Paul Van Dusen
Film Handler

- posted 02-20-2006 11:55 PM      Profile for Paul Van Dusen   Author's Homepage   Email Paul Van Dusen   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Ok guys, I guess I should give some backstory first. Alright, i'm an Assistand Manager at a discount house, and therefore when we get our new DTS trailer discs they're completely useless to us since we're not playing trailers that are that new. So I had the grand idea to consolidate our backlog of trailer discs on to a handful of cd-r's, the only problem, i can't seem to find a way to decode them to pick off the trailers of movies we've already had. So finally on to my question, does anyone know of a way to do this effectively?

|  IP: Logged

Dustin Mitchell
Phenomenal Film Handler

- posted 02-21-2006 01:35 AM      Profile for Dustin Mitchell   Email Dustin Mitchell   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I believe this is impossible, unfortunately.

Not that a discount house would have an XD-10, but does anyone know if you can store multiple trailer discs on the XD-10 hard drive?

Brad Miller
Administrator

- posted 02-21-2006 10:03 AM      Profile for Brad Miller   Author's Homepage   Email Brad Miller       Edit/Delete Post 
Paul, please fix the subject title to clearly be descriptive of your question. The title "dts question" is not specific enough.

This thread will be deleted if this is not done within 24 hours. The rules are very clear.

Markus Lemm
Expert Film Handler