Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Make-up/Break-down times (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Make-up/Break-down times
Rob Ferreira
Film Handler

- posted 10-15-2005 12:58 AM      Profile for Rob Ferreira   Author's Homepage   Email Rob Ferreira   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am far from an expert on the make-up/break-down of films, and I am curious as to how long it takes most projectionists to do these tasks. The last time I put a movie together, I believe it took me close to an hour (at least it was all correctly spliced, etc. [beer] ) This was probably 3 years ago.
I'm not even going to say how long it takes me to break down a film [Roll Eyes]

What is everyone elses general timeframes?

|  IP: Logged

Monte L Fullmer
Film God

- posted 10-15-2005 01:42 AM      Profile for Monte L Fullmer   Email Monte L Fullmer   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I can stick a print together within 45 minutes, and break one down in 20minutes using a STRONG MUT. - Monte

Amanda Jones
Film Handler

- posted 10-15-2005 02:18 AM      Profile for Amanda Jones   Email Amanda Jones   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm about the same. 45-60 on a movie (depending on length) and about 20 minutes on a tear down.

We have a shift manager who is tear down god. He can tear them down correctly without damage in 10 minutes or less.

Monte L Fullmer
Film God

- posted 10-15-2005 02:45 AM      Profile for Monte L Fullmer   Email Monte L Fullmer   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
quote:
We have a shift manager who can tear down good. He can tear them down correctly without damage in 10 minutes or less.