Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Ordering Bulbs

Author Topic: Ordering Bulbs
Patrick Matthews
Film Handler

- posted 10-03-2005 02:10 PM      Profile for Patrick Matthews   Email Patrick Matthews   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm fairly new to the world of projection so excuse me ignorance. I run a single screen theatre and we have been open under a year now. We only show films on the weekends plus press screenings and trade screenings during the week (we can do changeovers so they like us). Up until this point I have not had to think about having replacement bulbs for our projectors. Yes, I know that I should always have replacement bulbs on hand at all times but my owner isn't the best when it comes to this kind of thing. Anyways, we have a film fest coming up in the coming weeks and I need to make sure that I am prepared incase a bulb breaks or goes out. Problem is two fold: 1. I have never ordered bulbs before so I don't know where to do so at. 2. One of the morons that worked here before me threw away the boxes that our previous bulbs came in, giving me little to work with. We have Xetron XH-2000 housings. Any help you could give would be welcome. Thanks.

|  IP: Logged

Aaron Sisemore
Flaming Ribs beat Reeses Peanut Butter Cups any day!

- posted 10-03-2005 02:20 PM      Profile for Aaron Sisemore   Email Aaron Sisemore   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Bulbs are available from all cinema dealers. Who do you normally get your cinema supplies (splicing tape, etc) from? They should also be able to get your bulbs for you.

Assuming this is a stock XH2000 and the bulbs are in without any adapters, here are the bulbs for that lamp:

Osram: XBO 2000W/H OFR

LTI: LTIX2000W/H

Christie: CXL20R

Ushio: UXL2000HR

Superior Quartz: SX20002