Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » The Incredibles Print - Reel Change Indicators (Page 1)

This topic comprises 4 pages: 1  2  3  4 

Author Topic: The Incredibles Print - Reel Change Indicators
Jarrod Cocker
Film Handler

- posted 11-02-2004 06:24 AM      Profile for Jarrod Cocker     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi all,

Im a newbie, as you can tell (post number 2 - ya)

Anyway, anyway - i was over at my friend, IMDB and people where asking questions about Reel Change Inditator (or cigaret burns, whateva, you guys know what im talking about)

Apparently, there a bit different from the most films?

Can anyone confirm or deny this? Im in Aus and we Dont Get the film till Dec 26, so i unable to post a reply over at IMDB

IMDB - Incredibles Reel Change Post

Thanks everyone, keep up the good work. I think im going to be here a bit from now on, hope thats ok!

|  IP: Logged

John Pytlak
Film God

- posted 11-02-2004 07:21 AM      Profile for John Pytlak   Author's Homepage   Email John Pytlak   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hopefully, someone can post an image of the changeover cues being used for "The Incredibles". Being that this feature is CGI animation, it would be quite feasible to have "custom" cues (e.g., the "Incredibles" logo of an oval with an "i" in the center), as long as they were positioned in the same place and with the same timing as specified by standard SMPTE 301-1999:

quote:
6.2 Motor cue
The motor cue shall consist of black circles or clear
circles, printed from a negative which has had four
consecutive frames marked as shown in figures 6, 7,
and 8 for 16-mm, 35-mm, and 70-mm films, respectively.
The position and dimensions of this mark shall
be as given in table 1. Following the four frames