Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Projection Techs (Page 1)

This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Projection Techs
Aaron Wesener
Film Handler

- posted 11-24-2003 08:53 PM      Profile for Aaron Wesener   Email Aaron Wesener   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Our chief opperations manager just offered me a permanent full - time position as the tech for our growing chain. We currently have two theaters, a 10 screen and an 18 screen. But ground has been broken on another 18 screen, and there are plans for a few more. The problem is that I'm not sure if there is any specialized training that I will need. I have been a projectionist for 3 years and I am in my third year of an electrical engineering degree. My question is, should I pursue and special training and if so what? Also what should I be expecting him to pay me for a position such as this. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

|  IP: Logged

Adam Martin
I'm not even gonna point out the irony.

- posted 11-24-2003 09:21 PM      Profile for Adam Martin   Author's Homepage   Email Adam Martin       Edit/Delete Post 
Get started by reading these threads ...
Where do you get trainging to be a projection engineer?
Kodak Projection Training
question for service techs
Projection training - the road to engeneering
Where To Get Training?

Start growing your digital beard now...
Kodak Projection Training (different than the other one)

Aaron Sisemore
Flaming Ribs beat Reeses Peanut Butter Cups any day!

- posted 11-24-2003 09:28 PM      Profile for Aaron Sisemore   Email Aaron Sisemore   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Keep going on the EE degree, it will certainly help out in the future, and assumes you have the basic electronics part taken care of [Smile]