Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE
Topic Closed  Topic Closed

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » Aloha! My first post...

Author Topic: Aloha! My first post...
Yuichi Uehara
Film Handler

- posted 11-09-2002 01:09 PM      Profile for Yuichi Uehara   Email Yuichi Uehara   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
First things first, I'd like to say hello to everyone here as this is my first time posting here at Film-Tech. My name is Yuichi, I am 21 years old, and I am an Operator "B" (aspiring to be an Operator "A") for Consolidated Theatres here in Honolulu, HI. It's only been a short two-months-and-a-half since I "officially" became an operator after undergoing training to become an Operator "B", which, in Hawaii, or at least for Consolidated Theatres, is essentially the equivalent of a booth captain since we are now used as both film-handler's and talent, although I've yet to go down stairs to serve popcorn, drinks, etc (yay for me). It is quite intimidating and exciting to be in the presence of professional, experienced, and such highly-qualified technicians as I believe all of you here to be. I can honestly say that in the few years that I've been employed by various companies in a wide-range of industries/businesses, being involved in the process of presenting cinema to movie-goers has been the best experience of my life, and I am extremely grateful for the people who have given me the opportunity to challenge myself in a number of ways that I anxiously look forward to with the utmost respect in regards to the people who have come before me. Every single day that I am up-stairs in the projection booth, I strive to put forth my best efforts in providing quality service so that the customer is satisfied and enjoys the experience that only movies can provide. I am in this for the long run, and hopefully, even