Film-Tech Cinema Systems
Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE

my profile | my password | search | faq & rules | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE   » Operations   » Film Handlers' Forum   » TEE SHIRTS!!!!!!!

Author Topic: TEE SHIRTS!!!!!!!
Russ Kress
Expert Film Handler

- posted 05-02-2000 10:39 PM      Profile for Russ Kress   Author's Homepage   Email Russ Kress   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Okay, I know that I am a newbie here......

butt...

"Someone" brought up the possibility of tee-shirts!

I luvs free clothes!!!

If it helps, I have already submitted the PO# for some film guard! We should be ordering it from corporate.

Welcome to the industry! You might discover the most profound tool we will ever encounter, but tee-shirts never hurt!

I still wear my "Dolby SR" shirt to the pool every summer!!!

I will now apologize and promise to never be a sponsor again! (I just wanted a shirt)

Russ

|  IP: Logged

Brad Miller
Administrator

- posted 05-02-2000 11:00 PM      Profile for Brad Miller   Author's Homepage   Email Brad Miller       Edit/Delete Post 
A nice thought, but Dolby makes a bit more profit on selling equipment than we do from FilmGuard! On occasion we will do a couple of giveaways. The most recent was free cdroms of all the manuals on the site to the 30 people with the highest post counts. (Note: this is NOT a tip to "pad" your posts.)

Anyway from time to time we will do something like that. Perhaps we will do a giveaway where there is a coupon for a free T-shirt in random boxes of FilmGuard...you just never know!

Mark Gulbrandsen
Resident Trollmaster

- posted 05-03-2000 08:42 AM      Profile for Mark Gulbrandsen   Email Mark Gulbrandsen   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post